June 13, 2019

June 13, 2019

Creighton University President, the Rev. Daniel Hendrickson, SJ

Along with Provost Tom Murray, PhD, I am delighted to announce that we have named Evan T. Robinson, RPh, PhD, as the new dean of the Creighton University School of Pharmacy and Health Professions, effective Aug. 19. He currently is the dean at the Western New England University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, where he has served since 2008.

Dr. Robinson facilitated the development of the pharmacy program at Western New England University, a private university in Springfield, Massachusetts, as the founding dean of the university’s College of Pharmacy. Beginning in 2017, he facilitated the development of a new entry-level doctor of occupational therapy program within the college, and oversaw the transition of the college to the newly named College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences.

In addition to serving as dean, Dr. Robinson served as the associate provost for academic affairs from September 2016 to July 2018.

Prior to joining Western New England University, Dr. Robinson participated in the development of two new schools of pharmacy at the University of Charleston, where he served as assistant dean for academic affairs and associate professor, and at Shenandoah University, where he served as assistant/associate professor, director of the division of technology, and as the continuing education administrator.

Dr. Robinson received his Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy and Master of Science in Pharmacy Administration from St. Louis College of Pharmacy and his PhD in pharmacy administration from the Department of Pharmacy Care Systems at Auburn University.

He has published more than 40 peer-reviewed and nonpeer-reviewed manuscripts and book chapters, as well as engaged in more than 90 presentations and posters on a variety of topics.

Dr. Robinson was elected Speaker of the House for the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) and served in that role from 2015 to 2017. He also served as the AACP Chair of the Council of Deans for the 2018-2019 academic year.

I am grateful for the members of the School of Pharmacy and Health Professions Dean Search Committee and committee chair Joan Lappe, PhD, RN, FAAN, MS’85, professor, Beirne Endowed Chair, and associate dean for research in the College of Nursing, for their diligent work in reviewing candidates and providing recommendations. I would also like to express my sincere gratitude to Amy Friedman Wilson, PharmD’95, for her dedicated service as interim dean of the School of Pharmacy and Health Professions.

Please join me in welcoming Dr. Robinson to campus when he arrives this summer.


Rev. Daniel S. Hendrickson, SJ, PhD